You are here:

Transfer Workshop Series

As a Transfer student, you typically have different concerns and needs than first-year students. The Transfer Workshop Series is designed specifically as a transfer students to learn about a variety of university services and opportunities, and to connect with other students. See below for the schedule of these free workshops, taking place throughout fall and spring semesters. 

Attendance at these events counts toward Crimson Transfer Honor Society (CTHS) eligibility. Find out more about CTHS here.

If you have questions about these events or attendance verification, please email Tammy: tnguyen@sa.utah.edu.

 

Fall 2018
Date Time Topic Location
Tuesday, September 4 3:00pm Advocating for your Needs as a Transfer Student Union Collegiate
Tuesday, September 11 11:00am Financial Aid and Scholarships Union Collegiate 
Tuesday, September 25 11:30am On-Campus Jobs and Interview Tips Union Den
Thursday, October 4 10:30am The Writing Center Union Den
Tuesday, October 16 11:30am Undergraduate Research Opportunities Union Parlor A
Tuesday, October 30 12:00pm Appetizers with Advocates Union Parlor A
Thursday, November 8 11:00am Lunch with Faculty Union Pano East
Wednesday, November 14 10:30am Outdoor Adventures Opportunities Union Parlor A
Tuesday, November 20  11:00am Study Skills for the Semester Union Parlor A
Wednesday, December 5 11:30am Meditation and Mingle Union Parlor A
       
 

Spring 2019 Schedule

      
Date Time Topic  Location
Tuesday, January 22 10:30am Family Resources Parlor A
Wednesday, January 30 1:00pm Building Your Resume Union Den
Tuesday, February 5 11:30am Academic Advising Parlor A 
Tuesday, February 26 10:30am Taxes with Personal Money Management Parlor A
Tuesday, March 5 10:30am Graduate School Prep Union Den 
Tuesday, March 19 1:00pm Bennion Center: Alternative Breaks Parlor A 
Thursday, April 3 11:00am Stress Reliever Parlor A
Wednesday, April 10 1:30pm Transfer Student Panel Union Den

Times and locations for each workshop are subject to change


Last Updated: 12/3/18