You are here:

Transfer Workshop Series

As a Transfer student, you typically have different concerns and needs than first-year students. The Transfer Workshop Series is designed specifically for you as a transfer student to learn about a variety of university services and opportunities, and to connect with other students. See below for the schedule of these free workshops, taking place throughout fall and spring semesters. 

Attendance at these events counts toward Crimson Transfer Honor Society (CTHS) eligibility. Find out more about CTHS here.

If you have questions about these events or attendance verification, please email nomani.satuala@utah.edu

Fall 2017

Date Time Topic Location
Tuesday, September 5 11:30am Breaking Bad...Study Habits Union Parlor A
Wednesday, September 13 12:30pm College is More Than Going to Class: Getting Involved Union Den
Friday, September 15 3:30pm Student/Faculty Panel: How to Ask a Professor to do Research? Union 312
Tuesday, October 3 10:30am Learning Abroad Union Den
Wednesday, October 18 1:30pm Why Internships Matter? Union Den
Monday, October 23 12:30pm Undergraduate Research Opportunities Union Den
Tuesday, November 7 11:30am Lunch with Faculty Union Den
Tuesday, November 14 10:30am Brunch with Bennion Community Service Center Union Den
Thursday, November 30 12:30pm Make Your Resume Stand Out by Career & Professional Development Center Union Den
Tuesday, December 5 11:30am Financial Aid & Scholarships Union Den

 

Times and locations for each workshop are subject to change. 

Last Updated: 9/6/17