You are here:

Welcome First Year Students

FAll Semester New Student Orientation Registration (NSO) - (Attending the U in the Fall 2018)

NSO Registration

 
  • Tuesday/Wednesday, June 5 & 6
  • Thursday, Friday, June 7 & 8
  • Tuesday/Wednesday, June 12 & 13
  • Thursday/Friday, June 14 & 15
  • Monday/Tuesday, June 18 & 19
  • Thursday/Friday, June 21 & 22
  • Monday/Tuesday, June 25 & 26
  • Wednesday/Thursday, June 27 & 28
  • Monday/Tuesday, July 9 & 10
  • Thursday/Friday, July 12 & 13
  • Monday/Tuesday, July 16 & 17
  • Wednesday/Thursday, July 18 & 19
  • Wednesday/Thursday, July 25 & 26
  • Monday/Tuesday, July 30 & 31
  • Wednesday/Thursday, August 1 & 2

(Once a session is full you will no longer be able to register for that date) 

Things to know about Fall Semester New Student Orientation (NSO):

  • Attendance at a complete NSO session is required for all newly admitted students. Partial attendance is not allowed.
  • You cannot register for classes until you have attended a NSO session.
  • Fall Semester NSO includes an overnight stay in the residence halls, regardless of whether or not a student plans to live on campus.
  • Check-in for these programs begins at 8:00am on Day 1 in the Union Lobby and will conclude at least 3:00pm on Day 2. Out-of-state students should not book flights out of Salt Lake City before 4:00pm on Day 2. 
  • We love parents! Family members wishing to attend a program with their student must register for the corresponding Parent & Family Orientation. Students will be able to add familiy members or other guests on their NSO registration form. The cost for Parent & Family Orientation is $60 per person. 
  • Personal guests and friends are NOT allowed to attend New Student Orientation.
  • Students MUST be registered for a specific NSO date. Walk-ins are absolutely NOT permitted!
  • Registration closes 3 days before NSO or until session is filled.

 

Getting ready for NSO:

 

Information for deferred students:

  • If you were previously accepted to the U and have deferred your admission for a mission, military service, or medical reasons, you are still required to attend NSO before starting classes.
  • Students who cannot attend the session dates listed above can contact our office for more information.
  • Parents who would like to attend an orientation session in June or July are welcome to do so! Please contact our office for registration help.
  • The Office of Orientation & Transition is committed to making sure all students have a successful transition to the U!
  • During Welcome Week, a special reception for returning students will be held in partnership with the LDS Institute to help students form connections and feel supported starting the fall semester at the U.

For any additional questions, please contact our office at 801-581-7069 and a member of our team will be happy to help you.

Welcome to the U

Last Updated: 4/22/18